Skip to main content


Good morning and welcome to the long-awaited reshuffle day. Sackings begin in Boris’s Parliamentary office at 08.30 and senior ministerial appointments will begin around 10:00. Junior ministerial appointments are expected to start around noon and the intention is to get everything done today. Stay tuned…

09.53: Nigel Huddleston appointed PuSS at DCMS and remains Assistant Government Whip
09.53: Baroness Berridge appointed PuSS at DfE and Lords whip
09.53 Rachel Maclean appointed PuSS at DfT
09.53: Lord True appointed Minister of State at Cabinet Office


21.01: Jake Berry resigns
20.51: Kwasi Kwarteng remains Minister of State at BEIS
20.51: James Duddridge appointed PuSS at FCO
20.51: Paul Scully appointed PuSS at BEIS
20.09: Douglas Ross remains PuSS Scotland
20.09: Stuart Andrew Deputy Chief Whip
20.09: Wendy Morton appointed joint PuSS at FCO and DfID; Assistant Whip
20.09: Kelly Tolhurst appointed PuSS for DfT
19.50: Edward Argar remains Minister of State at DfH
19.50: Chris Heaton Harris remains Minister of State in DfT
19.50: Chris Philp appointed PuSS to Home Office
19.50: Kemi Badenoch appointed Exchequer Secretary to the Treasury
19.50: Caroline Dinenage appointed Minister of State in DCMS
19.50: Michelle Donelan appointed Minister of State in DfE
19.50: Greg Hands appointed Minister of State in DIT
19.50: Simon Clarke appointed Minister of State in DHCLG


19.26: No. 10 release a complete list of cabinet appointments. Read in full here.


18.58: Conor Burns remains Minister of State at DIT
18.58: Kit Malthouse remains Minister of State at Home Office
18.58: Baroness Sugg appointed Under Secretary of State in the FCO and DfID
18.58: Nigel Adams appointed Minister of State at FCO and DfID
18.58: Lord Goldsmith appointed Minister of State at FCO, DfID and DEFRA
18.10: Robin Walker appointed Minister of State in NI
18.10: Helen Whately appointed Minister of State in DfH
18.10: Jeremy Quin appointed Minister of State in the MoD
18.10: James Brokenshire appointed Minister of State in the Home Office
17.48: Chloe Smith appointed Minister of State for the Constitution and Devolution
17.32: James Cleverly appointed Minister of State in Foreign Office and International Development
17.32: Andrew Stephenson appointed Transport Minister of State
17.32: Chris Pincher appointed Minister of State for Housing
17.32: Penny Mordaunt appointed Paymaster General
17.12: Amanda Milling appointed CCHQ Chairman and Minister Without Portfolio
16.55: Mark Spencer remains Chief Whip
16.20: Jacob Rees-Mogg remains Leader of the House of Commons
16.17: Stephen Barclay returns to Government as Chief Secretary to the Treasury
16.08: Simon Hart remains Welsh Secretary
16.06: Brandon Lewis moves to Northern Ireland
16.01: Alister Jack remains Scottish Secretary
15.47: Ben Wallace remains Defence Secretary
15.41: Grant Shapps remains Transport Secretary
15.19: George Eustace appointed DEFRA Secretary
15.00: Gavin Williamson remains Education Secretary
14.45: Suella Braverman appointed Attorney General
14.40: Thérèse Coffey remains DWP Secretary
14.16: Baroness Evans of Bowes Park remains Leader of the House of Lords.
13.59: Oliver Dowden becomes new DCMS Secretary
13.44: Liz Truss remains Trade Secretary and Minister for Women and Equalities
13.36: Anne-Marie Trevelyan appointed new DfID Secretary
13.34: Matt Hancock remains Health Secretary
12.37: Alok Sharma appointed new BEIS Secretary and minister for COP26
12.35: Robert Buckland remains Lord Chancellor
12.16: Priti Patel remains Home Secretary
12.11: Michael Gove remains Cabinet Office and Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
12.02: Rishi Sunak new Chancellor of the Exchequer
11.52: Dominic Raab remains Foreign Secretary and First Secretary of State


11.51: Sajid Javid (Chancellor) resigns


11.37: Rishi Sunak (Chief Secretary to the Treasury) enters No. 10
11.16: Alok Sharma (International Development) enters No. 10
11.05: Robert Buckland (Lord Chancellor) enters No. 10
10.57: Michael Gove (Cabinet Office) enters No. 10
10.45: Priti Patel (Home Secretary) enters No. 10
10.41: Dominic Raab (Foreign Secretary) enters No. 10
10.27: Sajid Javid (Chancellor) enters No. 10
10.00: George Freeman (Transport) sacked
10.18: Nusrat Ghani (Transport) sacked


10.08: Boris returning to No. 10


10.08: Theresa Villiers (DEFRA) sacked
10.03: Geoffrey Cox (Attorney General) sacked
9.54: Andrea Leadsom (BEIS) sacked
9.52: Esther McVey (Housing) sacked
9.24: Chris Skidmore (Universities) is out
9.23: Esther Mcvey (Housing) entering the Commons now
9.21: Julian Smith (Northern Ireland) announces his sacking
9.11: Theresa Villers (DEFRA) enters PM’s office
9.03: Geoffrey Cox (Attorney General) arrives at Commons
8.58: Larry the Cat announces he is to remain Chief Mouser to the Cabinet Office
8.38: Andrea Leadsom (BEIS) arrives at Commons
8.35: Julian Smith (Northern Ireland) visits PM’s Commons’s office 


The post +++ RESHUFFLE LIVE +++ appeared first on Guido Fawkes.

* This article was originally published by Guido Fawkes


Popular posts from this blog

Politicians are wrong about what the public want

So the, out of touch political elite are trying to say that the public would be happy to cough up an extra £2000 a year, per household to prop up the NHS? 
Advertisers website Wrong! While many British families struggle to make ends meet, the political elite thinks that people will be glad to fund a failing business that is being run into the ground because of their failed policies on how the NHS is managed?

No. This just shows that we have monkeys running our country! Many people on Facebook have shared the above post on various pages; a large number of those people don't even do politics. If our political elite were more than just yes men weighed down by the chains of political correctness, they would see that the people of Britain have had enough. 
Ever increasing taxation to try and fix their mistakes? 
Continuiosly using the NHS as a stick to beat the opposition or a classic party political paper dragon! (Paper Dragon): a politician or political party whocampaign to fox the proble…

PETITION - Keep Swinson OUT of the Lords

Keep Jo Swinson from being given a Peerage.
Sign the petition and share this everywhere

If Jo Swinson is given honors, it will be a scandal and ANOTHER Nail in the coffin for the House of Lords. Sign the petition


Has the Supreme Court handed Boris Johnson a Brexit escape route?

The Supreme Court’s judgment is the latest constitutional perversion after the Benn act. But ironically it may assist the Government in achieving its objective of Britain leaving the EU by 31 October, without having to seek an extension to the Article 50 process.
In paragraph 34, the Supreme Court states that its ‘proper function’ under our constitution is to give effect to the separation of powers (which justifies court intervention in relation to prorogation). Then, in what appears to be an innocuous sentence in paragraph 55, it says that it is to be “remember[ed] always that the actual task of governing is for the executive and not for Parliament or the courts.”
Yet the Benn Act manifestly contradicts this principle. It dictates how the Government must conduct negotiations with a foreign body, the EU, to the extent of obliging the Prime Minister to write specifically worded letters and accept whatever extension it offers when certain conditions are not met. In the situation when t…